KCR sworn in as Telangana Chief Minister


Hyderabad, December 13: Governor of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana E.S.L. Narasimhan administered oath of office and secrecy to K. Chandrashekar Rao, Leader of the TRS Legislature Party as the Chief Minister of Telangana at a solemn ceremony held at Raj Bhavan at 1.25 PM on Thursday. Along with him, the Governor also administered oath of office and secrecy to Mohammed Mahmood Ali as Member of the Council of Ministers.

After the swearing-in, the Governor congratulated K. Chandrashekar Rao and Mohammed Mahmood Ali by presenting bouquets to them.

Telangana Legislative Council Chairman Swamy Goud, MIM President Asaduddin Owaisi, Congress MLC Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy, several MPs, MLCs, newly elected members of the TRS Legislature Party, Advisers to Government, Chief Secretary, DGP, senior officers, retired officers, members of general public have attended the swearing in ceremony.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

error: Content is protected !!